Log in

Chinese American Ophthalmological Society


Log in
CAOS Pioneer in Ophthalmology Award
David Pao, MD and David Chang, MD

The CAOS Pioneer in Ophthalmology Award is presented to an Ophthalmologist of Chinese descent in recognition of distinguished contributions to Ophthalmology, that may comprise academic scholarship, clinical contributions, outstanding research in the basic or clinical sciences, ophthalmic innovations or inventions, or public service. The recipient presents a lecture and is given a plaque at the CAOS AAO Banquet Program held during the American Academy of Ophthalmology meeting.

CAOS Pioneer in Ophthalmology Award Recipients:

1994   George P. Cheng, MD

          Marian Y.M. Li, MD

          Robert T. Wong, MD

          Jou Sheng Tchao, MD

1995   Pei Fei Lee, MD

1999   Mark Tso, MD

2000   Guy Chan, MD

2002   Chi-Chao Chan, MD

          Chen-Wu Chen, MD

2003   Vernon Wong, MD

2004   George C.Y. Chiou, MD

2005   Stanley Chang, MD

2006   Alan Chow, MD

2008   Paul Lee, MD, JD

2011   Carl Wang, MD

2014   David Huang, MD, PhD

2015   Benjamin Kwan, MD

2016   C.J. Chen, MD

2017   David Pao, MD

2018   David Chang, MD

2019   Emily Chew, MD

2020   King Lee, MD

2021   Elaine Chuang, MD

          Arlene Gwon, MD

          Don Liu, MD

          Ted Wei, MD

          Edward Wong, MD

          Robert Yee, MD

2022   James C. Tsai, MD, MBA

2023   Roy Chuck, MD, PhD

Carl Wang, MD
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software