Log in

Chinese American Ophthalmological Society


Log in

2018 CAOS AAO Banquet Program

  • Mon, October 29, 2018
  • 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM (CDT)
  • New Furama Restaurant, 2828 South Wentworth Avenue (between 28th Place and 29th Street) Chicago, IL, 60616


  • Banquet tickets are $25 for all guests.

    CAOS is partially funded by grants. If you wish to to be Non-Sunshine, please register as a Non-Sunshine guest.

    If you do no have an NPI or license number, please enter 000 for each.
  • CAOS is partially funded with grants from sponsors. These registrants will not be reportable.

Registration is closed


The 32nd CAOS AAO Banquet Program will be held during the American Academy of Ophthalmology meeting in Chicago, Illinois, on Monday, October 29, 2018 at 6 pm.

Members and guests are welcome. If you are a member and have not paid your annual membership yet, please do so prior to registering. 

All attendees need to register because we need a firm head count.

Due to the Sunshine Law, we must collect state medical license number and NPI#.

Guests who do not want to be reportable under Sunshine Law, please register under Non-Sunshine category.


New Furama Restaurant
2828 South Wentworth Avenue
(between 28th Place and 29th Street)
Chicago, IL, 60616

Bus service to and from the restaurant will be provided. 

Pick up from the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place (Curb in front of hotel) at 5:45pm, 6:00pm, 6:15pm, 6:30pm, and 6:45pm. 

Leave restaurant at 8:45pm, 9:00pm, 9:15pm,  9:30pm and 9:45pm to Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, Hilton Chicago, Sheraton, Marriott Chicago, and Westin Michigan Avenue.


6:00 – 7:00 pm Reception/Cash Bar
7:00 – 9:00 pm Program/Banquet

Welcome - Michael Chiang, MD, President of CAOS

Introduction of Visiting Professors and Dignitaries - Paul Chan, MD, CAOS Treasurer

Scientific Session: Michael Chiang, MD, President of CAOS

  • Sam Yiu, MD, Dry eyes
  • Stanley Chang, MD, Innovation in retina surgery
  • David Chang, MD Innovation in cataract surgery
  • Q&A with Dr. Chang and Dr. Chang

Report on 23rd Chinese Ophthalmological Society Congress, Benjamin Kwan, MD

Award Presentations - Chris Teng, MD

Resident Research Award 

CAOS Pioneer Award 

Introduction of incoming President and board members - Michael Chiang, MD

Thank you to our sponsors


Bausch and Lomb

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software